In Home Wine Tasting Reviews

The best guest is a happy one

4.8/5 RATING From 7,547 Reviews
Did you go to one of our wine tastings?
Tell Us About It!

Your review has been submitted, thank you for your input!
It will be a few minutes before your review shows up.

Rate the tasting
  1. December 14, 2018
    Good time

    We had a good time at our party the wine was wonderful. The only thing is I wasn't pleased about the rewards for the hostess we put in a lot of work and had a lot of orders and didn't even receive a any free products, I had to spend more money out of my pocket to receive one free bottle. Incentives for Hostess should be better! I will definitely attend other parties but I don't think I will ever host another one

  2. December 14, 2018
    Fabulous time had by all!!!

    Everyone had a great time learning about wine tasting and pairing. Nicole was an awesome teacher.

  3. December 14, 2018
    Loved it!

    Jessica was awesome!! Even though we had a small turn out she was still positive and informative to all!! Great experience!!!

  4. December 14, 2018
    Great Experience

    I had a great time hosting a Wine Tasting at my house. My wine Guide Jackie was fun and friendly and knowledgeable. There were only a couple things that I did not like. As a host I expected to get a lot of free wine/accessories from my friends ordering so much wine and booking multiple parties. Everyone that I tell that I only got 2 bottles/20% off is surprised. Also I cannot believe that shipping is $10 for everyone even though it is all shipped to me. I had a great time and plan on hosting another one, but I think the rewards should be a little better for those of us who spend a lot of time/money putting together a great event!

  5. December 14, 2018
    Excellent!

    Elaine, our Wine Guide, was knowledgeable and very funny! We greatly enjoying having her for our in-home tasting and wine buying event.

  6. December 14, 2018
    Wonderful experience

    It was a great experience and all my guests truly enjoyed the evening. It was the easiest in-home party I've ever hosted!

  7. December 13, 2018
    Hosting was better than I thought

    I was unsure of how I would pull off 5 different pairings. It was so easy once I got the ideas for each wine. I was able to make ahead a few of the dishes and just pop them in the oven right before the party started. Kelly made it so easy and we had fun learning some new wine tricks and new products.

  8. December 13, 2018
    Simply amazing!

    Tomika is an amazing wine guide! She’s very knowledgeable and had several food selections that paired perfectly with the wines. She was also very personable, energetic and hilarious! I never knew I could have this much fun at a wine tasting. Overall this was a wonderful experience and I can't wait to host another party!

  9. December 13, 2018
    No Room for Fun

    I thought my guests would have a good time, hoping for no stress or being pushed to buy anything but exploring new varieties of wine. After going to a previous party, I had a good time. This time I hosted and it was very strict. No one could eat until the paired wine was sampled. I felt pressured into buying wine - so did my guests. Once everyone ordered, the sales woman left. I wish she would have stayed and interacted with the guests. It wasn’t as much as a party I had hoped for. Afterwards I felt like being a host really wasn’t worth it in the end. I spent more money preparing for the party than the actually wine!

    Traveling Vineyard
    December 13, 2018

    Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that it was less than what you had hoped for. It's our goal to deliver a wonderful experience from start to finish, and we will certainly take note of your feedback as we work to deliver better experiences in the future. Thank you for giving us a try, and we hope you enjoy your wine. Reach out anytime.

  10. December 13, 2018
    Amazing

    My wine guide Annette was amazing, she’s so friendly and funny! She knew exactly what she was talking about and was willing to answer any question. A friend of mine already booked our next party! Good food pairing and great wine is always the best!! Thank you Annette!!

Schedule a Wine Tasting

Ready to experience
a free wine tasting?

You’re about to have a lot of fun

Get Connected
Ready to find a wine guide?Ready to schedule your free wine tasting?

Please put me in touch with a local Traveling Vineyard Wine Guide.

Thanks!

We got your message, so lean back, relax, and someone will get back to you ASAP!