Testimonials

Real stories from our rock stars We interviewed our thousands of Wine Guides and here’s what they have to say about their careers with Traveling Vineyard:

Testimonials
4.9 out of 5 based on 387 ratings.
  1. 5
    May 16, 2018

    Becoming a wine guide is one of the best things I’ve ever done! I started to earn some extra money to pay off debt faster. Now, not only am I earning extra money, I’ve made many wonderful new friends, and gained a lot more self confidence! I’m so excited to see what’s in store for the next year, and the next! Traveling Vineyard is such a wonderful company to be involved in. We as wine guides always come first when decisions are made.

  2. 5
    May 2, 2018

    Becoming a wine guide is the best thing I have ever done for myself! I am earning a great extra income just by sharing my love of wine! I’ve made some lifelong friends, and I have discovered strengths in myself I didn’t know I had! Rick and all the cheerleaders work tirelessly to make sure we are all set up for success! Truly the best decision I could have made!

  3. 5
    May 1, 2018

    Hello! My name is Amy Schaffer and I am celebrating my one year anniversary with Traveling Vineyard. I love everything about being a wine guide. I very much enjoy wine, and with this job I am able to sample all kinds of wine and share my favorites with my friends, family, and customers. I also love the flexibility of this business. I can do a wine event when it fits my schedule, and there is no pressure about having a certain amount of tastings per month! I also truly enjoy getting out and meeting different people at my events. The bonus to all of this is that I actually get paid to drink wine, socialize with others, and have a flexible schedule! What is better thatn that ?

  4. 5
    April 30, 2018

    I celebrated my one year last week and wanted to take a moment to say, Thank You! 

    Thank you for providing an extremely fun filled supporting group of team members who are filled with so much positivity it makes my heart burst! 

    Thank you for providing me a means to financially support my family and show my daughter you can be super woman! 

    When I first saw Traveling Vineyard pop up through my Facebook feed I had never heard of it, but I'm so glad I jumped in head first! To work for a company that truly puts their guides first is refreshing and really cultivates an environment that makes you want to succeed. Being able to share delicious wines and foods with friends and new friends is really the cherry on top! 

    Cheers to all you do and your fabulous support! I'm looking forward to many more years! 

  5. 5
    April 30, 2018

    I am so glad that I made the choice two years ago to join Traveling Vineyard. It has made such a huge difference in my life. I am able to take my two boys on vacations and buy presents without stressing about money. I have developed close relationships with other wine guides and value the friendship and support we provide each other. I have made numerous friends with past hosts and guests too! But most importantly, I now have a team of almost 20 people and I can help make a difference in their lives as well as they grow their own wine businesses. Cheers to another year with Traveling Vineyard!!

  6. 5
    April 30, 2018

    I love everything about being a wine guide! Finding this job 1 year ago was a dream come true! I could not have asked for a better experience! This job has given me tons of things to be thankful for including new friends, financial perks, freedom to go out and party when I want to, and the opportunity to try wines I never would have had the chance to! I never was looking for a direct sales company when I joined but I am so happy Traveling Vineyard found me!

  7. 5
    April 30, 2018

    Last year I was presented an opportunity to do something I've always dreamed of. After a few years of going to vineyards with my best friend and talking about how amazing it would be to own our own vineyard, this was a super fun no brainier! Only a few months in, Traveling Vineyard became all 5 of the F's! With my father getting diagnosed with early onset dementia, my full time normal job was not going to allow me the time I needed to spend with him and my family. Traveling Vineyard quickly became a life saver! I am now counting down the days to when I quit my full time management job to drop to part time so I can spend the much needed and limited time with my Dad. My upline has been a god send and has helped me set this goal and give me the strength, encouragement, and tools to make this happen!! I'm so thankful this came into my life and for the family I have gained!

  8. 5
    April 26, 2018

    Traveling Vineyard is absolutely the BEST Direct Sales company ever! We made so many new friends this year through TV, made some actual REAL $$$ and we've enjoyed all of the wine we've tried down to the last drop. The reds are especially amazing -- my favorite being Tria Syrah -- and I look forward to sampling the upcoming year's production of it. Being a Wine Guide has certainly been a good fit for us and being in the right place at the right time, meeting our Wine Mama Leslie, helped this all happen. Thank you so much Traveling Vineyard!!!!

  9. 5
    April 24, 2018

    One year ago today I was a new mom, in a new full time job that paid the bills, and missing out on doing something fun. I wanted a reason to leave the house occasionally to socialize. I decided to join Traveling Vineyard as a wine guide to pay my phone bill and have one night a week that I could be head out the door and talk about wine, food, and whatever else might pop up during my events. Looking back; I had no idea I'd become the local wine lady with a team of rockstars helping me make Traveling Vineyard wine a household name. I recently was able to leave my full time job to stay home and raise my daughter; a dream I never would have considered when I signed up. Now I never miss a moment with her and I am still loving being able to go out in the community and be known as the "wine lady" (even in the ER at our local hospital)! Taking the first steps was so incredibly nerve racking but I am so glad I took the risk, the rewards have been incredible. You can't create a life you'd dream of without putting in the work and taking the risk!

  10. 5
    April 22, 2018

    One year ago I took a leap of faith. I became a Wine Guide with Traveling Vineyard. I was intrigued when an ad for Traveling Vineyard popped up in my Instagram feed. “Host a FREE wine tasting in your home!!! “ {WOW!! How awesome is that??} It took a couple of months for me to make the decision to host a wine tasting but only 2 days to make the decision to start my own business with Traveling Vineyard. I was looking for an “earn a little on the side” kind of job (not retail!) but I didn’t know what. I love to drink wine and talk about wine so this just felt right! Plus I knew that my investment was 100% risk-free. If I decided that it wasn’t for me, I would still have 10 bottles of wine to drink!

    I’m so thankful that I found Traveling Vineyard when I did. My only regret is that I didn’t do it sooner. I have met so many new people and reconnected with old friends in such a simple way! WINE!!

    The support and encouragement that I get from my mentor, Amanda, the other 3,000 wine guides
    across the US, and our company is simply amazing. Someone is always ready to answer my questions, celebrate my successes, and reassure me when I’m feeling discouraged. This “job“ with Traveling Vineyard doesn’t feel like a job. I get to drink great wine with friends and family and get paid to do it!

Connect with a Wine Guide

Change your life
one sip at a time

START SOMETHING NEW AND LOVE WHAT YOU DO

GET STARTED
Find out more about becoming a Wine GuideAsk me more about the best job ever

Thanks!

We got your message, so lean back, relax, and someone will get back to you ASAP!