Real stories from our rock stars We interviewed our thousands of Wine Guides and here’s what they have to say about their careers with Traveling Vineyard:

4.9 out of 5 based on 363 ratings.
  1. 5
    March 19, 2018

    The past two years have been nothing short of amazing ~ my business has grown into something that I am extremely proud of! I am celebrating two years with Traveling Vineyard, and I look forward to MANY more! Sure, I get paid for sharing wine & having fun with great people, but this is so much more than that. I never imagined that I would find some of the most supportive friends and something to keep me fulfilled outside of being a mom & wife. This has become my passion and I can’t wait to see what happens next. Much love to my wine family that has made this such an incredible experience!

  2. 5
    March 16, 2018

    I love being a wine guide! Not only have I found a great side hustle for my busy life as a grad student and made money, I’ve made so many great friends! The support and knowledge I have received from my team has been invaluable. Traveling Vineyard truly is a family! I'm so glad I found Traveling Vineyard when I did!

  3. 5
    March 12, 2018

    I love my wine guide life for all of the five F’s but for me there is another F and and that is for “Fellowship”. Having the ability to bring a group of friends together, watching them smile and truly enjoy themselves all because I am able to share my exclusive wines them is truly a blessing!
    I say at every event “If it wasn’t for this glass of wine, our paths would of never crossed today”
    Society today is so consumed on social media, we are on our phones texting, fb, tweeting etc. we don’t sit around the table anymore. Traveling Vineyard’s wines allows me to bring friends and family together around a table. That for me is priceless.
    Thank you!!💕🍷

  4. 5
    March 8, 2018

    Everyone can thrive in this business. You can be all you want to be based on your own motivation. It can be anything you make it!!!

  5. 5
    March 8, 2018

    I just celebrated 4 years of being a wine guide. I joined on a whim with big dreams of replacing my full-time teaching salary and enjoying the flexibility portrayed in the DS world. Wine guide life has given me this and so much more!! I am able to be present for my my 3 daughters, drive them to all of their activities and still bring in a full time paycheck. The perks of new found friends on the same journey as me is an amazing perk, along with all the wine, fun and travel through incentive trips!

  6. 5
    March 7, 2018

    Traveling Vineyard has given us an awesome opportunity to use our skills and passions. Not only that, we get to have fun together! We are learning so much about wine and love experimenting with pairings that we incorporate into our personal lives. We have different tastes and Traveling Vineyard has something to accomodate both of us, so neither one of us is forced to settle. It's obvious the company cares for its Wine Guides and customers. This is shown through the amazing support of the cheerleaders. Traveling Vineyard is an amazing company all around. We can't wait to see where this journey will take us!

  7. 5
    March 5, 2018

    Yay, I am celebrating my 1 year Wineaversary with the Traveling Vineyard today. So, I wanted take a moment to reflect on what this opportunity has meant to me. This whole "wine gig" is so much more than a job; it saved me at a time when I was my wits end (that is the absolute nicest way I can put this ) dealing with a job that I hated - working with people who just didn’t get or value me - which took a huge toll on me emotionally .

    Traveling Vineyard gave me the boost I needed to re-spark my true passion (wine and food) after many many years of being passionless in my work. It also gave me an income that fit into my life as I needed not as the world deems “appropriate “ which is helping me start to pay down back breaking debt from raising and putting 3 kids through school.

    But, more than that (and quite unexpectedly) it gave me a new family...a wine tribe ...a group of women and men, who GET ME, have the same passion and drive as I do and , and who value and support me ! And I JUST MET y ’all !!

    I’ve become a part of something that I value more than the 3 paychecks a month , more than discount on my own wine , and even more than the promotion I gained in the first year . I became myself (and excited) again! And I have a job that I love going to !

    Yes I am still a finance director (for now:) but I am also now a proud business owner who shares, sells and enjoys amazing wine with the world.

    Thank you Rick Libby and our amazing cheerleaders at WHQ. And thank you Shannon Bleakley Savva for not giving up on me. I drug my feet for months because I thought this was some sort of scam AND that the wine was likely crap wine (I had never been to a tasting) lol. Boy was I wrong!
    I love being a wine guide! #wineguidelife #1yearandgrowing #cantwaitforharvest

  8. 5
    February 27, 2018

    5 years. 5 years in the wine business. 5 years of changing peoples lives, one sip at a time. 4 months ago I promoted to Ruby Director and became an Elite Leader with the company. As an Elite Leader I am asked to sit at the table with the CEO and help with the decision making in the company. I am honored to have this privledge. As a full-time engineer in corporate America, and having to claw tooth and nail to rise in my current position, being asked to sit at the table after only 5 years of hard work and dedication is refreshing. My opinion is valued. My voice is heard. I love this company and everything about it. From the top down everyone wants to see you rise and supports you the whole way. Thank you, Traveling Vineyard, for giving me the biggest feeling of fulfillment and accomplishment.

  9. 5
    February 27, 2018

    I have loved my first year being a wine guide! I unexpectedly became a stay at home mom and was looking for a flexible job that could bring in a little extra money, and something I could be doing for myself. It's so nice to be able to choose the time to get my work done based around my kids, and its a great way to get out of my house and meet some new people while enjoying some delicious wine! Looking forward to the adventures the #wineguidelife brings me in the years ahead!

  10. 5
    February 26, 2018

    Three years ago I just wanted to earn some extra income to pay off the remainder of some pretty hefty neurological bills that Noah had acquired. But what I got was so much greater than that. On top of fun, flexibility, financial rewards, friendship and fulfillment... I developed more PURPOSE in my life. I don't have more hours in a day than anyone else, extra talents or extra anything but I do have PASSION for what I do.
    2 Luxx getaways, 3 Harvests,7 promotions, 100 team members and $100,000 in wine later... I'm still having the time of my life! Thank you to my team, mentors, customers, wine sisters and brothers and WHQ for making the past 10,095 days nothing short of incredible.

Connect with a Wine Guide

Change your life
one sip at a time


Find out more about becoming a Wine GuideAsk me more about the best job ever


We got your message, so lean back, relax, and someone will get back to you ASAP!